Judge/Executive Office Information

Courthouse Hours:
8:30 a.m. – 4:30 p.m., weekdays
Regular Fiscal Court Meetings:
Second Friday of each month, 9:00 a.m. and Fourth Thursday, 7:00 p.m., plus work session on First Friday at 9:00 a.m.

Judge/Executive Office Links

Judge/Executive Office Contacts

Judge Executive: Joe Pat Covington

E-mail: joe.covington@scottky.govJoe Pat Covington
Phone: (502) 863-7850

Executive Assistant & Fiscal Court Clerk: Stacy Hamilton

E-mail: stacy.hamilton@scottky.gov
Phone: (502) 863-7850

Magistrate Links


Rick Hostetler

District 1

Email: rick.hostetler@scottky.gov



Alvin Lyons

District 2

Phone: 859-806-8825
Email: alvin.lyons@scottky.gov


Chad Wallace

District 3

Phone: 859-221-0791
Email: chad.wallace@scottky.gov


Kelly Corman

District 4

Phone: 859-351-9915
Email: kelly.corman@scottky.gov


Dwayne Ellison

District 5

Email: dwayne.ellison@scottky.gov



Bill Burke

District 6

Phone: (502) 867-1716
Email: bill.burke@scottky.gov



David Livingston

District 7

Email: david.livingston@scottky.gov

County Attorney's Office Information

Address: 198 E Washington St, Georgetown, KY

Hours: 8:30am-4:30pm

County Attorney's Office Links

County Attorney's Office Contacts

County Attorney: Rand Marshall

E-mail: rand.marshall@scottky.gov
Phone: (502) 863-7870

County Clerk's Office Information

Business Hours

Motor Vehicles: 8am-4:30pm Mon, 8:30am-4:30pm Tues-Fri

Recordings and Elections: 8:30am-4:30pm Mon-Fri

Passport Services: 8:30am-4:30pm Mon-Fri

County Clerk's Office Links

County Clerk's Office Contacts

County Clerk: Rebecca Johnson

E-mail: rebecca.johnson@scottky.govRebecca Johnson
Phone: (502) 863-7875






Elections Coordinator: Amber Hoffman

Email: amber.hoffman@scottky.gov

Sheriff's Office Information

Address: 120 N Hamilton St, Georgetown, KY

Hours: 8:30am-4:30pm

Emergency: Call 911

Sheriff's Office Links

Sheriff's Office Contacts

Sheriff: Tony Hampton

E-mail: tony.hampton@scottky.govTony Hampton
Phone: (502) 863-7855







Captain: Jearl Porter

Email: jearl.porter@scottky.gov

Detention Center Information

Address: 130 N Court St, Georgetown, Kentucky

Detention Center Links

Detention Center Contact

Jailer: Derran Broyles

E-mail: derran.broyles@scottky.gov
Phone: (502) 863-7880

Coroner's Office Information

Address: 114 N Hamilton St, Georgetown, KY

Coroner Contact

Coroner: John Goble

E-mail: john.goble@scottky.gov
Phone: (502) 570-0525

Human Resources Links and Information

HR Contacts

Human Resources Director: Jeff Mudrak

E-mail: jeff.mudrak@scottky.gov
Phone: 502-863-7878

Personnel Officer: Kara Oliver

E-mail: kara.oliver@scottky.gov
Phone: 502-863-7878

Treasurer's Office Links

Treasurer's Office Contact

Treasurer: Michele Ray

E-mail: michele.ray@scottky.gov
Phone: (502) 863-7887

Road Department Information

Address: 105 Betsy Way, Georgetown, KY

Hours: 8am-4pm Mon-Fri

Road Department Links

Road Department Contact

County Road Supervisor: J.R. Brandenburg

E-mail: jr.brandenburg@scottky.gov
Phone: (502) 863-7890

Fire Department Information

Address: 2200 Cincinnati Rd, Georgetown, Kentucky

Fire Department Links

Fire Department Contact

Fire Chief: Mike Fuller

E-mail: mike.fuller@scottky.gov
Phone: (502) 863-7854

Georgetown-Scott County EMS Information

Address: 141 South Boadway, Georgetown, Kentucky


GSCEMS Contact

EMS Director: Chris Runyon

E-mail: chris.runyon@scottky.gov
Phone: (502) 863-7841

Georgetown- Scott County EMA Information

Address: 2200 Cincinnati Rd, Georgetown, KY


GSCEMA Contact

EMA Director: Michael Hennigan

E-mail: michael.hennigan@scottky.gov
Phone: (502) 863-7848

Great Crossing Park Information

Address: 135 Betsy Way, Georgetown, KY

Great Crossing Park Links

Great Crossing Park Contact

Park Director: Tim Tevis

E-mail: tim.tevis@scottky.gov

Solid Waste Office Contact

Solid Waste Coordinator: Jared Hollon

E-mail: jared.hollon@scottky.gov
Phone: (502) 867-3705

Animal Care and Control Information

Address: 1185 Cardinal Drive, Georgetown, Kentucky

Office Hours: 8am-5pm Mon-Fri

Adoption Hours: Mon 10-6, Tues-Fri 10-5, and every 2nd and 4th Saturday, 10-2

Animal Care and Control Links

Animal Care and Control Contact

Animal Care and Control Director: Sherry Bishop

E-mail: sherry.bishop@scottky.gov
Phone: (502) 863-7897

Electrical Inspection Information

Address: 125 W Clinton St, Georgetown, KY

Electrical Inspection Links

Electrical Inspection Contact

Electrical Inspection Supervisor: Don Hawkins

E-mail: don.hawkins@georgetownky.gov
Phone: (502) 863-9811

Ian C. Beattie

E-mail: ibeattie@georgetownconstable.com
Phone: (859) 428-8081


Paul Goodman

Phone:(859) 983-9744


David Willis

Phone: (502) 867-6239


Jebb Warner

E-mail: jebb.warner@scottkyconstable.com
Phone: (502) 868-9091


Ron Carroll

Phone: (502) 863-4804


Charles Dedman

Phone: (859) 621-2195

2020 Scott County Alcohol Beverage License
Mandatory Responsible Server Training

Except Batch and Temporary Licenses

From January 13, 2020 through April 30, 2020, applicants’ license fee will be proportionally reduced to cover any period of time between application and expiration per KRS 243.090(2)(a)

Failure to renew by May 1 constitutes a violation and subjects the licensee to suspension or revocation.

To renew your County Alcohol Beverage License, please submit your 2020 State Alcohol License and confirmation of compliance with the Mandatory Responsible Beverage Service Training (RBST) in the form of an issued certificate or by completing an RBST Affidavit:

Scott County Alcoholic Beverage Control
Michele Ray, ABC Administrator
P.O. Box 973
101 East Main Street
Georgetown, KY 40324

Once the State License and RSBT has been received and verified by the County ABC Office, you may obtain your County ABC Coordinator. Below is the updated fee schedule:

License Type Full Year Fee Half Year Fee
Issued before May 1 Issued after May 1
Quota Retail Package $1,000.00 $500.00
Quota Retail Drink $1,000.00 $500.00
NQ 2 Retail Drink $1,000.00 $500.00
NQ 3 Retail Drink $300.00 $150.00
NQ 4 Retail Malt Beverage Drink $400.00 * $200.00
NQ Retail Malt Beverage Package $400.00 * $200.00
Special Temporary (per event) $166.00 $83.00
Special Sunday Retail Drink $300.00 $150.00
Limited Golf Course $1,400.00 $700.00
Limited Restaurant $1,400.00 $700.00
Qualified Historic Site License $1,030.00 $515.00
Supplemental Bar License Same as Primary License ** Same as Primary License. **

*Per KRS 243.060 (4) The holder of a nonquota retail malt beverage package license may obtain a Nonquota type 4 malt beverage drink license for a fee of $50.00. The holder of a Nonquota type 4 malt beverage drink license may obtain a nonquota retail malt beverage package license for a fee of $50.00.

The Scott County ABC Administrator administers all local ordinances that deal with the regulation of alcohol sales at businesses in Scott County. These ordinances include but may not be limited to the issuance of local licenses required for alcohol sales, the hours and days alcohol sales are permitted, as well as the County’s Responsible Beverage Server Training Ordinance which requires licensed businesses selling or serving alcohol to document their employees training in a responsible beverage server training course.

Please submit applications for Special Temporary Licenses to the County a minimum of ten (10) days prior to the event so we may ensure that we can review your application and give you time to complete your state and local approvals prior to your event.