Agriculture Secretary Sonny Perdue recently designated Scott County as one of four Kentucky counties to be primary natural disaster areas. Producers in Fayette, Fleming, Jessamine, and Scott counties who suffered losses due to drought and high temperatures that have occurred since Aug. 28, 2019, may be eligible for U.S. Department of Agriculture (USDA) Farm Service Agency (FSA) emergency loans (see below for applications).
FSA will review the loans based on the extent of losses, security available and repayment ability.
This natural disaster designation allows FSA to extend much-needed emergency credit to producers recovering from natural disasters. Emergency loans can be used to meet various recovery needs including the replacement of essential items such as equipment or livestock, reorganization of a farming operation or the refinance of certain debts.
Producers in the contiguous Kentucky counties of Bath, Bourbon, Clark, Franklin, Garrard, Grant, Harrison, Lewis, Madison, Mason, Mercer, Nicholas, Owen, Robertson, Rowan, and Woodford, are also eligible to apply for emergency loans.

Emergency Loan Applications:…/farm-…/emergency-farm-loans/index
The deadline to apply for these emergency loans is Oct. 5, 2020.
Additional information is also available online at